The following leaders are endorsing Cliff's campaign for Mayor.*  Please join these leaders in supporting Cliff to bring Torrance Together.

Torrance Unified School District

Bill Blischke, Torrance School Board Member (Ret.)

Martha Deutsch, Torrance School Board Member (Ret.)

Ann Gallagher, Torrance School Board Member (Ret.)

Dr. Jeremy Gerson, Torrance School Board Member

Gary Kuwahara, Torrance School Board Member (Ret.)

Betty Lieu, Torrance School Board Member

Dr. Anil Muhammed, Torrance School Board Member

Terry Ragins, Torrance School Board Member (Ret.)

Dave Sargent, Torrance School Board Member (Ret.)

Mark Steffen, Torrance School Board Member (Ret.)

Michael Wermers, Torrance School Board Member (Ret.)


City of Torrance

Heidi Ashcraft, Torrance Councilwoman

Linda Barnett, City Treasurer (Ret.)

Sue Herbers, City Clerk, (Ret.)

Pat Furey, Mayor, City of Torrance

Tim Mock, Torrance Councilman (Ret.)

George Nakano, Assemblyman, Torrance Councilman (Ret.)

Maureen O'Donnell, Torrance Councilwoman, Torrance School Board, El Camino Trustee (Ret.)

Geoff Rizzo, Torrance Councilman (Ret.)

Bill Sutherland, Torrance Councilman (Ret.)

Kurt Weideman, Torrance Councilman (Ret.)

Mark Wirth, Torrance Councilman (Ret.)

Hope Witkowsky, Torrance Councilwoman (Ret.)


Public Safety

Torrance Paramedics, Police and Firefighters

Jim Herren, Torrance Police Chief (Ret.)

John Neu, Torrance Police Chief (Ret.)


Business Leaders/Organizations

LA BizFed PAC, advocating for LA County Business

South Bay Association of Realtors

Guy Fox, Torrance Area Chamber of Commerce Chairman (Ret.)**

Kirk Rossberg, Torrance Area Chamber of Commerce Chairman (Ret.)**


Other Organizations

El Camino College Faculty Association

LA League of Conservation Voters

LA/OC Building and Trades Council

Sierra Club


Homeowner/Neighborhood Association Leaders**

Tricia Blanco, President, Seaside Neighborhood Association**

Judy Brunetti, Co-President, Riviera Homeowner Association**

Marc Danziger, President, Southwood Riviera Homeowners Association**

Marianne Hamada, President, North Torrance Neighborhood Association**

Amy Josefek, Former President, Riviera Homeowner Association** 

Sandi Monda, Coordinator for Coalition of Homeowner/Neighborhood Association Coalition

Janet Payne, President, Old Torrance Neighborhood Association**

Pam Popovich, Co-President, Riviera Homeowner Association**

Steve Skoll, Former Vice President, Southeast Torrance Homeowners Association**

Gavin Hachiya Wasserman, Former President West Torrance Homeowners Association**


City Commissioners

Cindy Scotto, Torrance Social Services Commission

Viraj Ala, Torrance Youth Council

Ed Candioty, Chair, Torrance Parks and Recreation Commission

Kathy Cohen, Torrance Airport Commission

William Feliz, Torrance Parks and Recreation Commission

Rowan Foxwood, Torrance Civil Service Commission (Ret.)

Judi Gerber, Torrance Library Commission (Ret.)

Judy Gibson, Torrance Planning Commission, Torrance Parks & Recreation Commission (Ret.)

Mel Glass, Torrance Water Commission

Robert Habel, Torrance Traffic Commission

Jerome Haig, Torrance Library Commission (Ret.)

Tom  Hazell, Torrance Community Services Commission (Ret.)

Cinda Herring, Torrance Civil Service Commission

Jonah Hirata, Torrance Youth Council

Bob Hoffman, Torrance Water Commission (Ret.)

Steven Hsiao, Torrance Cultural Arts Commission

Rosie Javaid, Torrance Library Commission

Shirley Jones, Torrance Social Services (Ret.)

Masaru Kent Kawai, Vice Chair, Torrance Water Commission

Leilani Kimmel-Dagostino, Torrance Commission on Aging (Ret.)

Dale Korman, Torrance Parks and Recreation Commission

Lynda Kraemer, Torrance Cultural Arts Commission

Dr. Laurie Love, Torrance Energy & Environmental Quality Commission

Geneva Martin, Torrance Environmental Quality Commission (Ret.)

James Montgomery, Former Chair, Torrance Energy & Environmental Quality Commission

Keith Montoya, Torrance Parks and Recreation Commission

Zohra Muhammed, Torrance Parks and Recreation Commission

Mario Obejas, Torrance Traffic Commission

Elizabeth Pino, Torrance Planning Commission

Karen Pryor, Torrance Commission on Aging

Bill Reynolds, Vice Chair Torrance Social Services Commission

Toni Sargent, Torrance Cultural Arts Commission

Camilla Seferian, Torrance Library Commission

Marla Shwarts, Chair, Torrance Civil Service Commission 

Sue Siani, Torrance Water Commission

Reva Skoll, Torrance Civil Service Commission (Ret.)

Ray Uchima, Torrance Planning Commission (Ret.)

Wendy Wengrow, Torrance Library Commission (Ret.)

Novelette Witt, Torrance Social Services Commission


Legislative and Regional Leaders

John Chiang, State Treasurer (Ret.)

Congressman Ted Lieu

Senator Ben Allen

Senator Steve Bradford

Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi

Assemblymember Betsy Butler (Ret.)

Janice Hahn, Supervisor, County of Los Angeles

Jeff Prang, Assessor, County of Los Angeles

Bill Brand, Mayor, Redondo Beach

Steve Aspel, Mayor, Redondo Beach (Ret.)

Eric Alegria, Mayor, Rancho Palos Verdes

Dr. Sanford Davidson, Mayor, Palos Verdes Estates (Ret.)

Judy Mitchell, Mayor, Rolling Hills Estates Mayor (Ret.)

Barry Waite, Mayor Pro Tem, Lomita


Other Elected, Appointed and Community Leaders

Ken Brown, Trustee, El Camino College

Joe Cislowski, California Commission on Aging**

Joan Davidson, President, Palos Verdes Peninsula School Board (Ret.) 

Cristina Chin Flores, Torrance Education Foundation Treasurer**

Lucia Galante Johnson, LA County Office of Education Board Member (Ret.)

Rob Katherman, Director, Water Replenishment District

Russell Lefevre, Director, Metropolitan Water District (Torrance Representative)**

Jeffrey Koji Maloney, Vice Mayor, Alhambra

Nilo Michelin, President - Board of Trustees, El Camino College

Trisha Murakawa, Vice President - Board of Trustees, El Camino College

Frank Yokoyama, Councilmember, Cerritos


Jack Esensten

Kevin Gilligan 

Lowell Hardison

Rudy and Joyce Jimenez

Dean Reuter

Debbie Hays Simpson






*Partial list of supporters

**Title for identification purposes only

Will you endorse?